Ridley Township Board of Commissioners January 8, 2024 Meeting Minutes

The Reorganization Meeting of the Ridley Township Board of Commissioners was called to order by President Willert at 6:00pm on January 8, 2024 at the Township Building.

The following Commissioners were present: Mr. Saraceni, Mrs. Morrisette, Mrs. Cummins, Mr. McMenamin, Mr. Saunders, Mr. Warwick, Mr. Willert, Mrs. Melasecca, and Mr. Bidoli.

Also present were Mr. Ryan (Township Manager), Mr. Catania (Township Engineer), and Mr. Neill (Township Solicitor) and Mr. Betzler (Controller).

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Roll Call was taken and Mr. Willert welcomed everyone.

Motion made by Mrs. Morrisette, seconded by Ms. Melasecca to adjourn the meeting Sine Die. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).

Meeting was adjourned Sine Die.

Election of Temporary Chairman

Motion made by Mrs. Morrisette, seconded by Mrs. Melasecca to elect Mr. McMenamin as Temporary Chairman. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).

The Honorable Judge Jack Whelan administered the Oaths of Office to Commissioner Saraceni, Commissioner Betsy Cummins, Commissioner Jack Saunders, Commissioner Jeff Warwick, Commissioner Robert J. Willert, and Commissioner Steve Bidoli.

The meeting was taken out of Sine Die and the Organization Meeting was called to order. The following Commissioners were present: Mr. Saraceni, Mrs. Morrisette, Mrs. Cummins, Mr. McMenamin, Mr. Saunders, Mr. Warwick, Mr. Willert, Mrs. Melasecca and Mr. Bidoli.

Election of President, Board of Commissioners

Motion made by Mr. Saunders, seconded by Mr. Warwick to elect Mr. Willert as President of the Board of Commissioners. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).

Election of Vice President. Board of Commissioners

Motion made by Mr. Saunders, seconded by Mr. Saraceni to elect Mr. McMenamin as Vice President of the Board of Commissioners. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).

Appointment of Township Solicitor

Motion made by Mrs. Cummins, seconded by Mrs. Melasecca to appoint William T. Neill, III, Esq. as Township Solicitor for a 2-year term. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).

Appointment of Township Engineer

Motion made by Mr. Saunders, seconded by Mrs. Cummins to appoint Charles J. Catania, Jr., PE, Catania Engineering as Township Engineer for a 2-year term. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).

Appointment of Alternate Township Engineer

Motion made by Mrs. Cummins, seconded by Mr. Saraceni to appoint David P. Damon, PE, H. Gilroy Damon Associates, as Alternate Township Engineer for a 2-year term. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).

Appointment of Vacancy Board Chairman

Motion made by Mr. McMenamin, seconded by Mr. Bidoli to appoint David J. White as Vacancy Board Chairman for a 2-year term. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).

Mr. Willert read the following appointments/reappointments to various Boards:

Paul Cummins	Zoning Hearing Board	5-year	term
Trish Hollabaugh	Zoning Hearing Board	1-year	term filling unexpired term of Anthony Christina
Mike Reagan	Zoning Hearing Board Alter	nate	3-year term
Carli Pio McCrea	Zoning Hearing Board Alter	nate	3-year term
George Buckley	Planning Commission	4-year	term
James Cartafalsa	Planning Commission	4-year	term
Mickey McLaughlin	Recreation Board	4-year	term
Diane Maginnis	Library Board	3-year	term
Judith Augustine	Library Board	3-year	term

Motion made by Mr. Bidoli, seconded by Mr. Saunders to appoint/reappoint the above as presented. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).

Adjournment

Motion made by Mr. McMenamin, seconded by Mr. Saunders to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried unanimously (9-0).